Загрузка...Подождите
Закрыть
Mattress Selection



Maintenance and care

Buying an orthopedic mattress is just a little part on the way to a healthy lifestyle. As you may have guessed, your new orthopedic mattress requires proper operation, and compliance with several simple rules will prolong its life.

Mattress position

If your mattress is always in the same position, dents can be formed in the places of the maximum load with the passage of time. To avoid these dents, follow one simple rule — turn the mattress upside down. You have to turn the mattress at least 4 times a year. However, if you have just bought your mattress, turn it once every two weeks during the first two months. In this way you extend the life of the mattress. In order to make you easier to turn the mattress, many manufacturers supply their mattresses with handles. However, these handles must not be used for transportation. Also do not forget to swap the position of your feet and head.

Mattress cleanliness

And now let us discuss the cleanliness of the mattress, or more precisely the conditions of keeping the mattress clean. If your orthopedic mattress gets dirty, it will be very difficult to give it to the dry cleaners. Moreover, it will cost you a very tidy sum. You should take into account that after the treatment with cleaning agents, the filler may certainly be damaged that may lead in a sad way to the loss of properties or reduce the life of the mattress. We advise that you buy a mattress pad. There are several varieties of this wonderful bed accessory: cotton, wool, waterproof, for children, sheets with an elastic band. Mattress pads prices depend on the quality of materials, sizes of a mattress pad and its properties. In any case, it will cost much more to replace the damaged mattress than to buy a mattress pad.

In no case knock the dust out of the mattress. It’s better to use a vacuum cleaner with a nozzle that will not damage the delicate mattress covering. If you notice a spot on the surface of the mattress, you can clean it with a light soap solution with water at room temperature. Importantly, do not use chemical cleaners, as you may spoil the appearance of the product. In addition, substances remaining on the mattress, may negatively affect your health.

Placing the mattress

The place where your orthopedic mattress lies also plays an important role. Be aware that a high-quality orthopedic frame not only prolongs the life of the mattress but also shows in the best way its anatomical and orthopedic properties.

Typically, the frame is performed as a grid of transverse lamellas (bent multilayered plates) in a wooden or metal frame. Slats are bent on a defined arc and are arranged at a predetermined frequency from each other, which allows an orthopedic mattress to fully exercise its therapeutic properties.

A special orthopedic frame has a correct shape which prevents fractures and bends of the mattress. Do not insert any objects under the mattress which could lead to its deformation. Also, a good frame provides a constant air exchange at the bottom of the mattress. Rigid structures, such as panels of plywood, can also be used as a base for the mattress.

It is strictly forbidden:

  1. You mustn’t bend, fold up or roll up the mattress (except for mattresses for so-called "transformed grounds"). As a result of such manipulations, the structure of the mattress can be broken which will eventually lead to the loss of its orthopedic properties. Some models of mattresses are available in a rolled up form in vacuum packs. After removing the mattress from such packaging and straightening it, it is impossible to roll up this mattress again.
  2. It is forbidden to walk on the mattress or jump on it as the point load will significantly exceed the allowable load. This will eventually lead to failure of individual springs, and as a consequence, loss of orthopedic properties of the mattress.
  3. It is also forbidden to sit constantly at the same place, edge or corner of the mattress.
  4. If there is the label on the cover of the mattress, do not remove it in any case, at least until the warranty expires. In the event of any damage or defect, you may not replace the mattress in a damaged form.
{topofthepage}

Загрузка...Подождите
Закрыть


Условия эксплуатации матраса

Покупка ортопедического матраса – это всего лишь малая толика на пути к здоровому образу жизни. Как вы уже догадались, вашему новому ортопедическому матрасу требуется правильная эксплуатация, а соблюдение нескольких нехитрых правил продлит срок его службы.

Положение матраса

Если ваш матрас все время находится в одном и том же положении, то с течением времени в местах, на которые приходится максимальная нагрузка, могут образоваться вмятины. Чтобы избежать появления этих вмятин придерживайтесь одного простого правила – переворачивайте матрас вверх дном. Делать такие перевороты матраса нужно как минимум 4 раза за год. Тем не менее, если вы только купили матрас, переворачивайте его один раз в две недели в течение первых двух месяцев. Таким способом вы продлеваете жизнь матрасу. Для того, чтобы вам было удобнее переворачивать матрас, многие производители снабжают свои матрасы ручками. Правда, эти ручки запрещено использовать для транспортировки. Также не забывайте менять местами положения ног и головы.

Чистота матраса

А теперь давайте обсудим чистоту матраса, точнее условия содержания матраса в чистоте. Если ваш ортопедический матрас испачкался, отдать его в химчистку будет весьма затруднительно. Тем более, это обойдется вам в весьма круглую сумму. Стоит учитывать, что после обработки чистящими средствами, наполнитель наверняка может испортиться, что печальным образом может привести к утрате свойств или уменьшению срока службы матраса. Наш совет: купите наматрасник. Существует несколько разновидностей этого замечательного постельного аксессуара: хлопковые, шерстяные, водонепроницаемые, детские, простыни на резинке. Цены на наматрасники зависят от качества материалов, размеров наматрасника и его свойств. В любом случае, заменить испорченный матрас обойдется гораздо дороже, чем купить наматрасник.

Никоим образом не нужно выбивать пыль из матраса. Лучше воспользуйтесь пылесосом с насадкой, которая не повредит деликатную обивку матраса. Если вы заметили пятно на поверхности матраса, очистить его можно с помощью легкого мыльного раствора с водой комнатной температуры. Главное, не используйте химические чистящие средства, поскольку вы можете испортить внешний вид изделия. Кроме того, вещества, оставшиеся на матрасе, могут негативно сказаться на вашем здоровье.

Размещение матраса

Немаловажную роль играет также место, на котором лежит ваш ортопедический матрас. Знайте, что качественный ортопедический каркас не только продлит жизнь матрасу, но и наилучшим образом проявит его анатомические и ортопедические свойства.

Как правило, каркас выполняется в виде решетки из поперечных ламелей (изогнутых многослойных пластин) в деревянной или металлической раме. Ламели выгнуты по заданной дуге и расположены с заданной частотой друг от друга, что позволяет ортопедическому матрасу в полной мере проявлять свои лечебные свойства.

Специальный ортопедический каркас имеет правильную форму, которая предотвращает появление переломов и изгибов матраса. Не подкладывайте какие-либо предметы под матрас, которые могут привести к его деформации. Кроме того, хороший каркас обеспечивает постоянный воздухообмен в нижней части матраса. Также в качестве основания для матраса могут использоваться жесткие конструкции, например, щиты из фанеры.

Категорически запрещается

  1. Нельзя сгибать матрас, складывать или сворачивать (исключение составляют матрасы для так называемых «трансформированных оснований»). От таких манипуляций структура матраса может нарушиться, что в итоге приведет к потере его ортопедических свойств. Некоторые модели ортопедических матрасов поставляются в скрученном виде в вакуумных упаковках. После извлечения матраса из такой упаковки и распрямления, свернуть такой матрас уже невозможно.
  2. Запрещается ходить по матрасу, прыгать на нем, так как точеная нагрузка значительно превысит допустимую. В итоге это приведет к выходу из строя отдельных пружин, и как следствие, потерю ортопедических качеств матраса.
  3. Также запрещается постоянно сидеть на одном и том же месте матраса, краю или уголке.
  4. Если на чехле матраса находится ярлык, ни в коем случае его не удаляйте, хотя бы до истечения гарантийного срока. В случае обнаружения каких-либо повреждений или брака, вы не сможете заменить матрас в испорченном виде.
{topofthepage}